A Real Forest Park, Not Like That One In St Louis ;)

16 04 2010

I went to Forest Park near downtown Portland yesterday for some hiking.  There are about 5000 acres with about 70 miles of trails.  I did about 6 miles, half on roads that double as fire access and half on pedestrian only trails.  The pedestrian trails were better obviously, they were scenic, fun and not too challenging.  There are tons of trails, so I have a lot of exploring to do.  It’s cool having so many trails so close to where you live.  Although I went during the week, I was still shocked that in 6 miles I only passed 2 people, that rocks.
I’ve quickly realized that trying to take pictures of treescapes here in the NW is pointless, as the trees are so tall that you can’t fit them in your viewfinder, so I mostly took some shots of other things I liked.

I have no idea what kind of flowers these are, but they were everywhere. All sorts of different colors too.

Ferns are always cool when they’re coming out.  If you do not agree I will fight you.

That right there… is big.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

